Pastoral Care from the Basilica is basically centered on the administration of the Sacraments.

The Sacraments are effective signs of grace, instituted by Christ and entrusted to the Church. With them divine life is given to us (Catechism of the Catholic Church: CEC 1131)

The seven sacraments that Jesus Christ has instituted and entrusted to the Church are:

Baptism, Confirmation, Eucharist, Penance, Anointing of the Sick, Priestly Orders and Marriage.

Among these seven sacraments, the Eucharist occupies a unique and primordial place.

In addition to these seven sacraments, the Church celebrates other liturgical actions called sacramentals, such as funeral celebrations or blessings.